Breaking News
Wednesday, 12 February 2014

Joint Letter from All Party Parliamentary Group on Kashmir

Joint Letter from All Party Parliamentary Group on Kashmir
Agreed at a meeting of the group on 31 October, 2012

To His Excellency,
Parnab Mukharjee
President of Republic of India,
New Delhi, India

We the undersigned members of parliament would like to appeal to your office to order the mortal remains
of Kashmiri leader, Maqool Butt, who was executed in Tihar jail, on 11th February, 1984 and buried within
the jail premises, to be handed back to his family in Kashmir or to his children living in Pakistan.
We make this appeal on humanitarian grounds as Maqbool Butt’s family members were not allowed to see
him at the time of his execution and have waited long enough to receive his dead body for a decent burial in

Signed :
Sir Gerald Kaufman, MP (Manchester)
Lord Nazir Ahmed
David Ward, MP (Bradford)
Lord Qurban Hussain
Debbie Abrahams, MP (Oldham)
Lord Bill McKenzie
Gavin Shuker, MP (Luton)
Baroness Beverley Hughes
Shabana Mahmood, MP Birmingham)
Lady Sarah Ludford, MEP
Fiona Mctaggart , MP (Slough)
Phil Bennion, MEP
Kelvin Hopkins, MP (Luton)
Sajjad Karim, MEP
Andrew Stephenson, MP (Pendle)
 Linda McAvan, MEP
Yasmin Qureshi, MP (Bolton)
 Arlene McCarthy, MEP
John Hemming, MP (Birmingham)
 Timothy Kirkhope, MEP
Chris Leslie, MP (Nottingham)
Glenis Wilmott, MEP
David Nuttall, MP (Bury)
 Rebecca Taylor, MEP
Vernon Coaker, MP (Gedling)
 Edward McMillan Scott, MEP
Simon Danczuk, MP (Rochdale)
Paul Nuttall, MEP
George Galloway, MP (Bradford)
 Stephen Timms, MP (EastHam)
David Blunkett, MP (Sheffield)
 Ian Austin, MP (Dudley)
Steve Baker, MP (Wycombe)
Andrew Griffiths, MP (Burton)
Richard Harrington, MP (Watford)
 Jonathan Lord, MP (Woking)
Graham Stringer, MP (Manchester)
Sarah Champion, MP (Rotherham)
Lucy Powell, MP (Manchester)
 Paul Bloomfield, MP (Sheffield)
Dave Anderson, MP (Blaydon)
Richard Fuller, MP (Bedford)
John Cryer, MP (Leytonstone)
Linda Riordan, MP (Halifax)
Kate Green, MP (Stretford)
 Lillian Greenwood, MP (Nottingham)
Julie Hilling, MP (Bolton)
Philip Davies, MP (Shipley)
Stuart Andrew, MP (Pudsey)
Jason McCartney, MP (Colne Valley)
Craig Whittaker, MP (Calder Valley)
Simon Reevell MP, (Dewsbury)
Alec Shelbrook, MP (Rothwell)
Nick Dakin, MP (Scunthorpe)
Hillary Benn, MP (Leeds C)
George Moody, MP (Leeds W)

JKLF leaders who handed over the petition include
Cllr Mahmood Hussain
Prof Zafar Khan
Tariq Sharif
Masoom Ansari
Tahseen Gilani
Sabir Gul
Prof Liaqat Ali 


Post a Comment

Quick Message
Press Esc to close
Copyright © 2013 Jammu Kashmir Liberation Front | JKLF All Right Reserved